kasceaffiliates.blogg.se

How to change email signature in outlook 2003
How to change email signature in outlook 2003




how to change email signature in outlook 2003

When I receive a reply or a foward, their signatures have been reformatted as well.

how to change email signature in outlook 2003

I've noticed other users on our network are experiencing the same issue. After you are done with editing click OK. 3)Click 'Signatures' button and add your custom signature.

how to change email signature in outlook 2003

2)Select the options from the drop box 'Signature for replies and forwards', the signature type you want for your replies and forwards. My boss called our IT people but they were not sure what was happening. To edit existing email signature in Outlook, go to FILE > OPTIONS > MAIL > SIGNATURES, and double click on signature you want to edit. 1)Go to Tools->Options->Mail Format->Signature for replies and forwards. It was only last week that this started to occur. I go to Tools > Options Click on the Mail Format tab but when I click on Signatures and click Add I get a grey box saying 'Unable to view or edit this signature', where I am supposed to add the signature details. I removed the logo from the signature (without using Word to do it) but still had the formatting problem.īefore removing the logo I wasn't having any problems. I am trying to add a signature on Outlook 2003. I had to use Word to create the signature in order to do this. I should note that orignally I had a logo inserted as an object/picture. Open Word > Tools -> Options -> Email Options and select any HTML signature you have previously created or copied into the C:Documents and SettingsxxxxxxApplication DataMicrosoft. The signature's format was not changed in the reply. I sent an e-mail to myself and then replied to it. I ended up deleting my existing signature and creating a new one. My signature was created within Outlook (using tools/options/mail format)Ĭhanging to Outlook as editor has no affect. The problem has not always happened to me but my boss has had an on and off issue with it the only difference is he uses a notebook and docking station and I use a desktop.






How to change email signature in outlook 2003